You have no items in your shopping cart.




Profile Informations

Login Data

or login

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 16 or less characters!
Passwords are not same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please check the captcha form!

More Views

Ohio State Buckeyes Fleece Throw Kit: Frame

SKU: cof000212

Width: 60 inches

Content: 100% Polyester

Background: Red

Order minimum: 1

Availability: Out of stock



The University of Ohio State is one of the perennial powerhouses of the Big Ten conference. The mighty Buckeyes have a storied tradition of success in athletics, particularly in football. The history of Buckeyes' athletics is dotted with names such as Jesse Ownes, Jack Nicklaus, Paul Brown, Woody Hayes, Jerry Lucas and John Havlicek. Ohio State is one of only three universities to have won national championships in both football and basketball (the others being the Universities of California and Michigan).
48 inches X 60 inches. Ohio State Print
48 inches X 60 inches Ohio State Red Panel

The most prominent part of the Buckeyes' athletics program is the football team. The program has won 7 national titles and 32 conference titles. The Buckeyes won 1 title under Paul Brown (1942), 5 under Woody Hayes (1954, 1957, 1961, 1968, 1970), and 1 under current coach Jim Tressel (2002). Various sources have awarded the team championships in 1933, 1944, 1969, 1973, 1974, 1975 and 1998, although neither the NCAA nor the University of Ohio State recognize those titles.

Buckeyes' football has been presided over by a number of gifted coaches. The school's first great football coach was Francis Schmidt, who led the team from 1934-1940. Schmidt finished his tenure with a record of 39-16-1.

After Schmidt's resignation in 1940, the Buckeyes hired highschool coach Paul Brown. Brown led the team from 1941-1943 and guided them to their first national championship in 1942.

After Brown moved on to coach the professional Cleveland Browns, the Buckeyes went through a number of more or less successful coaches before hiring Woody Hayes in 1951. The program reached its greatest heights under Hayes including 5 national championships. Overall, Hayes compiled a 205-61-10 record at Ohio State.

The next Ohio State national championship came in 2002 under coach Jim Tressel. The Buckeyes played the Miami Hurricanes in a classic game that went into two overtimes before Ohio State pulled out a 31-24 upset win.

The Buckeyes' have produced many award winning football players:

Heisman Trophy (Most outstanding collegiate football player)

  • Les Horvath - 1944
  • Vic Janowicz - 1950
  • Howard "Hopalong" Cassady - 1955
  • Archie Griffin - 1974, 1975
  • Eddie George - 1995
  • Troy Smith - 2006

Maxwell Award (Most outstanding collegiate football player, adjudged by a panel of sportscasters, sportswriters, and National Collegiate Athletic Association head coaches and the membership of the Maxwell Football Club)

  • Howard "Hopalong" Cassady - 1955
  • Bob Ferguson - 1961
  • Archie Griffin - 1975
  • Eddie George - 1995

Walter Camp Award (Most outstanding collegiate football player, adjudged by a group of National Collegiate Athletic Association Division I-A head coaches and sports information directors)

  • Archie Griffin - 1974, 1975
  • Eddie George - 1995
  • Troy Smith - 2006

Lombardi Award (Most outstanding lineman - defense or offense - or linebacker)

  • Jim Stillwagon - 1970
  • John Hicks- 1973
  • Chris Spielman - 1987
  • Orlando Pace - 1995, 1996
  • A. J. Hawk - 2005

Outland Trophy (Most outstanding interior lineman - offense or defense)

  • Jim Parker - 1956
  • Jim Stillwagon - 1970
  • John Hicks - 1973
  • Orlando Pace - 1996

Doak Walker Award (Most outstanding running back)

  • Eddie George -1995

Fred Biletnikoff Award (Most outstanding wide receiver)

  • Terry Glenn -1995

Dick Butkus Award (Most outstanding linebacker)

  • Andy Katzenmoyer - 1997
  • James Laurinaitis - 2007

Jim Thorpe Award (Most outstanding defensive back)

  • Antoine Winfield -1998

Dave Rimington Trophy (Most outstanding center)

  • LeCharles Bentley - 2001

Ray Guy Award (Most outstanding punter)

  • B. J. Sander - 2003

Lou Groza Award (Most outstanding placekicker)

  • Mike Nugent - 2004

Bronko Nagurski Trophy (Most outstanding defensive player adjudged by the membership of the Football Writers Association of America)

  • James Laurinaitis - 2006

Davey O'Brien Award (Most outstanding quarterback adjudged by the Davey O'Brien Foundation)

  • Troy Smith - 2006

The basketball program has also seen its share of success. In1960 the team was led by future NBA stars Jerry Lucas and Joh Havlicek who, together with coach Fred Taylor, guided the Buckeyes to the national championship. In the championship game the Buckeyes defeated the University of California 75-55. The Buckeyes would be runners-up the following two seasons.

The Ohio State Buckeyes Fleece Throw Kit: Frame will have a finished design of the University's O logo with the words "Ohio State" written across. "Buckeyes" is printed underneath. The finished size of the quilt should be approximately 48" by 60".

The Ohio State Buckeyes Fleece Throw Kit: Frame is not suitable for children's sleepwear. This fleece pattern has been licensed by Ohio State University and is for individual consumption only. Any other use of the Ohio State Buckeyes Fleece Throw Kit: Frame is prohibited and illegal.

Note: This is a 2-sided fleece throw kit complete with college name, mascot, helmets and logos printed on one piece. The second piece is a solid red fleece for backing.   

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.

© 2017 J&O Fabrics. All Rights Reserved.