You have no items in your shopping cart.




Profile Informations

Login Data

or login

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 16 or less characters!
Passwords are not same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please check the captcha form!

More Views

Nebraska Cornhuskers Flannel: Plaid

SKU: ctf00037

Width: 45 inches

Content: 100% Cotton

Background: Red

Order minimum: 1

Availability: Out of stock

Special Price $7.98

Regular Price: $9.00
YOU SAVE $1.02 per yard


The Nebraska Cornhuskers stand as one of the great NCAA football programs. Since the program began playing competitively in 1890, it has claimed 46 conference championships and 5 national championships.


Just as with many other schools, Nebraska's football program is associated with a particular coach - in this case Tom Osborne - that came to be identified with the University. During his 25 year tenure from 1973-1997, the Cornhuskers compiled a 255-49-3 record and won three national championships.

Before Tom Osborne, the Cornhuskers had another legendary coach in Bob Devaney. He joined Nebraska in 1962, and in his 11 years the Cornhuskers compiled a 101-20-2 record with two national championships.

Nebraska is one of only four NCAA football programs to have reached 800 wins, the others being Texas, Michigan and Notre Dame.

Among the great players to have suited up for Nebraska are the following:

Heisman Trophy

  • Johnny Rodgers - 1972

  • Mike Rozier - 1983

  • Eric Crouch - 2001

Maxwell Award (Most outstanding collegiate football player, adjudged by a panel of sportscasters, sportswriters, and National Collegiate Athletic Association head coaches and the membership of the Maxwell Football Club)

  • Mike Rozier - 1983

Walter Camp Award (Most outstanding collegiate football player, adjudged by a group of National Collegiate Athletic Association Division I-A head coaches and sports information directors)

  • Johnny Rodgers - 1972

  • Mike Rozier - 1983

  • Eric Crouch - 2001

Dave Rimington Trophy (Most outstanding center)

  • Dominic Raiola - 2000

Davey O'Brien Award (Most outstanding quarterback adjudged by the Davey O'Brien Foundation)

  • Eric Crouch - 2001

Dick Butkus Award

  • Trev Alberts - 1993

Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award

  • Tommie Frazier - 1995

Lombardi Award

  • Rich Glover - 1972

  • Dave Rimington - 1982

  • Dean Steinkuhler - 1983

  • Grant Wistrom - 1997

Outland Trophy

  • Larry Jacobson - 1971

  • Rich Glover - 1972

  • Dave Rimington - 1981, 1982

  • Dean Steinkuhler - 1983

  • Will Shields - 1992

  • Zach Wiegert - 1994

  • Aaron Taylor - 1997

The design of the Nebraska Cornhuskers Flannel: Plaid is composed of the University's N logo over a red plaid background with black and white lines.

The Nebraska Cornhuskers Flannel: Plaid is not suitable for children's sleepwear. All patterns have been licensed by the University of Nebraska and are for individual consumption only. Any other use of the Nebraska Cornhuskers Flannel: Plaid is prohibited and illegal.

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.

© 2017 J&O Fabrics. All Rights Reserved.