You have no items in your shopping cart.




Profile Informations

Login Data

or login

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 16 or less characters!
Passwords are not same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please check the captcha form!

More Views

Minnesota Golden Gophers Fleece: Swirl Panel

SKU: cof00070

Width: 60 inches

Content: 100% Polyester

Background: Crimson

Order minimum: 1

Availability: Out of stock

Special Price $14.98

Regular Price: $19.00
YOU SAVE $4.02 per yard


The Minnesota Golden Gophers are a storied program in NCAA Division I football. The program goes all the way back to 1882, and over the years have accumulated 6 national championships and 18 Big Ten titles.

The Minnesota Golden Gophers compete in the longest standing rivalry in Division I-A football with the Wisconsin Badgers. The winner of the game receives the Paul Bunyan Axe, commemorating a rivalry that was first established in 1890 and has currently been played 116 times.

The Golden Gophers participate in long standing rivalries with other Big Ten schools. The rivalry the Gophers have with Michigan results in the winner being awarded the Little Brown Jug. The Floyd of Rosedale is presented to the winner of the Iowa vs. Minnesota game. The Governor's Victory Bell goes to the winner of the Penn St. vs. Minnesota game.

The Golden Gophers' football national championships:

  • 1934: Record: 8-0, Coach: Bernie Bierman

  • 1935: Record: 8-0, Coach: Bernie Bierman

  • 1936: Record: 7-1, Coach: Bernie Bierman

  • 1940: Record: 8-0, Coach: Bernie Bierman

  • 1941: Record: 8-0, Coach: Bernie Bierman

  • 1960: Record: 8-0, Coach: Murray Warmath

Big Ten Conference Championships:

  1. 1900

  2. 1903

  3. 1904

  4. 1906

  5. 1909

  6. 1910

  7. 1911

  8. 1915

  9. 1927

  10. 1933

  11. 1934

  12. 1935

  13. 1937

  14. 1938

  15. 1940

  16. 1941

  17. 1960

  18. 1967

Heisman Trophy

  • Bruce Smith - 1941

Outland Trophy (Most outstanding interior lineman)

  • Tom Brown - 1960

  • Bobby Bell - 1962

  • Greg Eslinger - 2005

Jim Thorpe Award (Most outstanding defensive back)

  • Tyrone Carter - 1999

Dave Rimington Trophy (Most outstanding center)

  • Greg Eslinger - 2005

John Mackey Award (Most outstanding tight end)

  • Matt Spaeth - 2006

The Minnesota Golden Gophers basketball program met with early success, en route to two national championships in 1902 and 1919.

The Golden Gophers are a dominating force in NCAA ice hockey. The men's team has won 5 national championships, while the women's team has won 3.

The design of the Minnesota Golden Gophers Fleece: Swirl Panel is composed by the University's M logo and the Goldy Gopher mascot over a black background surrounded by crimson and yellow swirls. Each panel measures 60" wide by 50" long.

The Minnesota Golden Gophers Fleece: Swirl Panel is not suitable for children's sleepwear. All patterns have been licensed by the University of Minnesota and are for individual consumption only. Any other use of the Minnesota Golden Gophers Fleece: Swirl Panel is prohibited and illegal.

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.

© 2017 J&O Fabrics. All Rights Reserved.