You have no items in your shopping cart.




Profile Informations

Login Data

or login

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 16 or less characters!
Passwords are not same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please check the captcha form!

More Views

Florida State Seminoles Ribbon: Striped

SKU: crb00017

Width: 1 inch

Content: 100% Polyester

Background: Multi

Order minimum: 1

Availability: Out of stock

Special Price $8.98

Regular Price: $12.00
YOU SAVE $3.02 per yard


The Florida State Seminoles are

The Florida State Seminoles are one of the premier athletics programs in the ACC. Throughout the years, the Seminoles have won 11 national championships in various sports.

The Florida State Seminoles have a particularly outstanding football program. The story of the ascendance of Florida State football goes back to the hiring of Bobby Bowden as head football coach in 1976. Under Bowden, the Seminoles have had only one losing season (1976) and have become one of the most recognizable college football programs in the nation.

The Seminoles came into their own particularly upon joining the ACC in 1991. During the 1990's, the Seminoles compiled an 89% winning percentage and played in five national championship games, winning in 1993 and 1999. Between 1987 and 2000, the Seminoles set an NCAA record by finishing in the top five of the final Associated Press poll all fourteen years. The Seminoles also hold the record for most consecutive bowl victories with 11 between 1985 and 1995. Florida State has also won 12 ACC Conference Titles.

Florida State's Conference Titles:

Dixie Conference:

1948, 1949, 1950

Atlantic Coast Conference:

1992, 1993, 1994, 1995, 1996, 1997, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2002, 2003, 2005

Heisman Trophy

Charlie Ward - 1993

Chris Weinke - 2000

Maxwell Award (Player of the Year as adjudged by a panel of sportscasters, sportswriters, and NCAA Division I-A head coaches and the membership of the Maxwell Football Club)

Charlie Ward - 1993

Walter Camp Award (Player of the Year as adjudged by NCAA Division I-A head coaches and sports information directors)

Charlie Ward - 1993

Davey O'Brien Award (Most outstanding quarterback as adjudged by the Davey O'Brien Foundation)

Charlie Ward - 1993

Chris Weinke - 2000

Dick Butkus Award (Most outstanding linebacker)

Paul McGowan - 1987

Marvin Jones - 1992

Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award (Most outstanding senior quarterback)

Casey Weldon - 1991

Charlie Ward - 1993

Chris Weinke - 2000

Jim Thorpe Award (Most outstanding defensive back)

Deion Sanders - 1988

Terrell Buckley - 1991

Lombardi Award (Most outstanding lineman or linebacker)

Marvin Jones - 1992

Jamal Reynolds - 2000

Lou Groza Award (Most outstanding place kicker)

Sebastian Janikowski - 1998, 1999

The Seminoles also field a highly successful baseball program. FSU has been to 18 College World Series and has appeared in the national championship final on three occasions.

The design of the Florida State Seminoles Ribbon: Striped is composed of the University's arrowhead and Chief Osceola logos over a burgundy, white and beige striped background. With this designer ribbon fabric, you'll be ready for the next NCAA and ACC seasons.

The Florida State Seminoles Ribbon: Striped fabric has been licensed by Florida State University and is for individual consumption only. Any other use of the Florida State Seminoles Ribbon: Striped is prohibited and illegal.

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.

© 2017 J&O Fabrics. All Rights Reserved.