You have no items in your shopping cart.




Profile Informations

Login Data

or login

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 16 or less characters!
Passwords are not same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please check the captcha form!

More Views

New York Giants Fabric: Allover Cotton

SKU: nfl00056

Width: 45 inches

Content: 100% Cotton

Background: Royal

Repeat: 10 1/4 H, 6 1/4 V

Order minimum: 2

Availability: Out of stock



Since joining the NFL in 1925, the New York Giants have become one of the league's storied franchises. Overall, the Giants have won 7 NFL championships and played in many more.

The story of the Giants begins in 1925 when the team was founded by Tim Mara. Only three years later the Giants claimed their first championship after finishing the season 11-1-1. The Giants' success continued as, between 1933 and 1946, the team played in the championship game 8 times, winning twice. Despite making so many appearances in the NFL Championship Game, the Giants' 1938 title would be the team's last until 1956.

The 1956 edition of the Giants were brimming with talent, including future Hall of Famers Frank Gifford, Roosevelt Brown and Sam Huff. The coaching staff was led by head coach Jim Lee Howell, offensive coordinator Vince Lombardi and defensive coordinator Tom Landry. During the mid 1950s to the early 1960s, the Giants continued to enjoy success, earning trips to the title game 6 times between 1956 and 1963.

The 1963 season would turn out to be the franchise's peak for the next two decades. By the early 1980s the Giants had begun to put the pieces in place that would take the team to its first Super Bowl victories. Led by quarterback Phil Simms, running back Joe Morris and linebackers Lawrence Taylor and Harry Carson, the Giants ended the 1986 and 1990 seasons with victories in the Super Bowl.

A decade passed before the Giants returned to the spotlight of the Super Bowl. In 2001, the Giants surged into the Super Bowl after a defeating the Minnesota Vikings 41-0 in the NFC Championship game. Nevertheless, the Baltimore Ravens came into the game with the league's premier defense. In the end, the Giants were held without an offensive touchdown in a 34-7 loss to the Ravens.

The returned to the Super Bowl in 2008 where they faced the favored New England Patriots. During the season the Patriots had compiled a flawless record of 18-0 and were projected by many commentators to finish the season undefeated. Nevertheless, the Giants prevailed with a 17-14 victory over its vaunted opponent.

NFL Championship Game and Super Bowl appearances:

  1. 1927: (a title game was not played until 1933)

  2. 1933: Lost 23-21 to the New York Giants

  3. 1934: Won 30-13 over the Chicago Bears

  4. 1935: Lost 26-7 to the Detroit Lions

  5. 1938: Won 23-17 over the Green Bay Packers

  6. 1939: Lost 27-0 to the Green Bay Packers

  7. 1941: Lost 37-9 to the Chicago Bears

  8. 1944: Lost 14-7 to the Green Bay Packers

  9. 1946: Lost 24-14 to the Chicago Bears

  10. 1956: Won 47-7 over the Chicago Bears

  11. 1958: Lost 23-17 to the Baltimore Colts

  12. 1959: Lost 31:16 to the Baltimore Colts

  13. 1961: Lost 37-0 to the Green Bay Packers

  14. 1962: Lost 16-7 to the Green Bay Packers

  15. 1963: Lost 14-10 to the Chicago Bears

  16. 1987 (Super Bowl XXI): Won 39-20 over the Denver Broncos

  17. 1991 (XXV): Won 20-19 over the Buffalo Bills

  18. 2001 (XXV): Lost 34-7 to the Baltimore Ravens

  19. 2008 (XLII): Won 17-14 over the New England Patriots

Hall of Famers:

  1. Morris "Red" Badgro, Tight End (1930-1935)

  2. Roosevelt "Rosey" Brown, Offensive Tackle (1953-1965)

  3. Harry Carson, Linebacker (1976-1988)

  4. Benny Friedman, Quarterback (1929-1931)

  5. Frank Gifford, Running Back (1952-1964)

  6. Mel Hein, Center (1931-1945)

  7. Sam Huff, Linebacker (1956-1963)

  8. Alphonse "Tuffy" Leemans,  Fullback (1936-1943)

  9. Tim Mara, Owner and Founder (1925-1959)

  10. Wellington Mara, Owner (1959-2005)

  11. Steve Owen, Coach (1930-1953)

  12. Andy Robustelli, Defensive End (1956-1964)

  13. Ken Strong, Running Back ( 1933-1935, 1939, 1944-1947)

  14. Fran Tarkenton, Quarterback (1967-1971)

  15. Lawrence Taylor, Linebacker (1981-1993)

  16. Y.A. Tittle, Quarterback (1961-1964)

  17. Emlen Tunnell, Defensive Back (1948-1958)

  18. Arnie Weinmeister, Defensive End (1950-1953)

The design of the New York Giants NFL Fabric: Allover is composed of the Giants' helmets over a royal blue background.

The New York Giants NFL Fabric: Allover is a great cotton fabric to use for quilts, shirts, jackets, jacket linings, carrying bags, bed sheets, bedspreads, hats, pet clothing and more.

Product Tags

Other people marked this product with these tags:

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.

© 2017 J&O Fabrics. All Rights Reserved.