You have no items in your shopping cart.




Profile Informations

Login Data

or login

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 16 or less characters!
Passwords are not same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please check the captcha form!

More Views

Dallas Cowboys Fabric: Navy Cotton

SKU: nfl00009

Width: 45 inches

Content: 100% Cotton

Background: Navy

Repeat: 9 1/4 H, 24 3/4 V

Order minimum: 2

Items Available: 25





The Dallas Cowboys franchise was founded in 1960 by Clint Murchison, Jr. and Bedford Wynne. From the very beginning, the creation of the franchise was met with stiff resistance by George Preston Marshall, then owner of the Washington Redskins. Nevertheless, the Cowboys began play by the start of the 1960 season.


After the difficulties of creating the franchise, more woes followed once the team got onto the field, as the Cowboys finished 1960 with an 0-11-1 record. The following season saw the setting of the stage for the Cowboys' later successes. With a foundation of defensive tackle Bob Lilly, quarterback Don Meredith, linebackers Chuck Howley and Lee Roy Jordan, cornerback Mel Renfro, and wide receiver Bob Hayes, Dallas improved and by 1966 made its first playoff appearance. In 1966 and 1967, the Cowboys advanced as far as the NFL Championship game, but both times lost close games to the Green Bay Packers.

By the late 1960s, the Cowboys had begun adding more pieces to the team; pieces that would lead to the team's first Super Bowl championship in 1971 against the Miami Dolphins. Among the key players that guided the Cowboys during these years were quarterback Roger Staubach, offensive tackle Rayfield Wright, tight end Mike Ditka, cornerback Herb Adderley, and safeties Cliff Harris and Charlie Waters.

The Cowboys' next Super Bowl championship came in 1977, where they defeated the Denver Broncos 27-10. The Cowboys also appeared in Super Bowls X and XIII, both times losing close games to the Pittsburgh Steelers. Key players included running back Tony Dorsett, defensive tackle Randy White, defensive ends Harvey Martin and Ed "Too Tall" Jones, and wide receiver Drew Pearson.

Although the 1980s started off with consecutive playoff appearances, in 1986 the Cowboys suffered their first losing season in twenty years. The team got progressively worse, including a 1-15 record in 1989. Despite the abysmal record, the 1989 Cowboys had put in place the pieces that would return them to winning. Head coach Jimmy Johnson and quarterback Troy Aikman were new additions for the 1989 season. Other players added throughout the late 1980s and early 1990s were running back Emmitt Smith, wide receiver Michael Irvin, offensive linemen Mark Stepnoski, Erik Williams and Mark Tuinei, safety Darren Woodson, defensive end Charles Haley and defensive tackle Russell Maryland.

With this nucleus of players, Dallas returned to the Super Bowl in 1993 for the first time in 14 years. The Cowboys won Super Bowl XXVII 52-17 over the Buffalo Bills. The team repeated as Super Bowl champions the following year with a 30-13 victory over the Bills.

Following the victory, coach Johnson announced his resignation. Owner Jerry Jones then hired Barry Switzer as his replacement. Although the Cowboys didn't return to the Super Bowl that year, they did the year after. In Super Bowl XXX, the Cowboys defeated the Pittsburgh Steelers 27-17 for their fifth Super Bowl win.

Super Bowl Appearances:

  • 1971 (V): Lost 16-13 to the Baltimore Colts

  • 1972 (VI): Won 24-3 over the Miami Dolphins

  • 1976 (X): Lost 21-17 to the Pittsburgh Steelers

  • 1978 (XII): Won 27-10 over the Denver Broncos

  • 1979 (XIII): Lost 35-31 to the Pittsburgh Steelers

  • 1993 (XXVII): Won 52-17 over the Buffalo Bills

  • 1994 (XXVIII): Won 30-13 over the Buffalo Bills

  • 1996 (XXX): Won 27-17 over the Pittsburgh Steelers

Hall of Famers:

  • Troy Aikman, quarterback (1989-2000)

  • Tony Dorsett, running back (1977-87)

  • Michael Irvin, wide receiver (1988-1999)

  • Tom Landry, head coach (1960-88)

  • Bob Lilly, defensive tackle (1961-74)

  • Mel Renfro, cornerback (1964-77)

  • Tex Schramm, general manager (1960-89)

  • Roger Staubach, quarterback (1969-79)

  • Randy White, defensive tackle (1975-88)

  • Rayfield Wright, offensive tackle (1967-1979)

The design of the Dallas Cowboys NFL Fabric: Navy is composed of the Cowboys’ star logos and football helmets over a navy blue background.

The Dallas Cowboys NFL Fabric: Navy is a great cotton fabric to use for quilts, shirts, jackets, jacket linings, carrying bags, bed sheets, bedspreads, hats, pet clothing and more.

Washing Tips

  • Machine Wash Medium
  • Tumble Dry Medium
  • Iron on Cotton Setting

Dallas Cowboys

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.

© 2017 J&O Fabrics. All Rights Reserved.