You have no items in your shopping cart.




Profile Informations

Login Data

or login

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 16 or less characters!
Passwords are not same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please check the captcha form!

More Views

Chicago Bulls Fleece: Square

SKU: nbaf00012

Width: 60 inches

Content: 100% Polyester

Background: Black/Red

Order minimum: 1

Availability: Out of stock

Special Price $12.98

Regular Price: $15.00
YOU SAVE $2.02 per yard


The Chicago Bulls weren't the first professional basketball team in the Windy City, that distinction is held by the defunct Chicago Stags franchise. After the stags folded in 1950, the Packers/Zephyrs would become the next NBA team in Chicago. This franchise would relocate to Baltimore in 1964 and become the Bullets and eventually the Washington Wizards.

In 1967, the Bulls became Chicago's third NBA team. This team was immediately competitive and made the playoffs eight times in their first nine years. From 1976 to 1984 the Bulls made the playoffs only twice even though Reggie Theus and Artis Gilmore were on the roster.

In 1984, the Bulls drafted Michael Jordan from the University of North Carolina with the third pick and the rest is history. Some of that history includes 13 trips to the playoffs in his 13 years with the team, 8 trips to the Eastern Conference Finals, and 6 wins in 6 trips to the NBA Finals.

Between 1988 and 1990, the Bulls were stonewalled three times by Isiah Thomas, Joe Dumars, Dennis Rodman and the rest of the "Bad Boys" Detroit Pistons. After finally defeating the Pistons in in four games in the 1991 Eastern Conference Finals, the Bulls defeated the Los Angeles Lakers of Magic Johnson and James Worthy in 5 games.

1992 saw the Bulls finish the regular season with a 67-15 record. In the playoffs they defeated Glen Rice's Miami Heat in 3 games, Patrick Ewing's Knicks in 7, and Brad Daugherty's Cleveland Cavaliers in 2. In the Finals, they defeated Clyde Drexler's Portland Trailblazers in 6 games.

The 1993 Bulls went 57-25 during the regular season en route to a 15-4 postseason. Dominique Wilkins's Atlanta Hawks fell in 3 games, Brad Daugherty's Cavaliers in 4, and Ewing's Knicks in 6. The Bulls then defeated Charles Barkley's Phoenix Suns in 6 games for their third straight title.

In Jordan's first full season back after retiring from basketball following the 1993 season, the Bulls embarked on another three year period of dominance. In 1996, they won an NBA record 72 games and finished the postseason 15-3. Alonzo Mourning's Heat were the first to fall, in three games. Next, the Bulls' great rivalry with Ewing's Knicks would last only 5 games. After sweeping Shaq's Magic in 4 games, the Bulls were back in the Finals. The Seattle Supersonics - led by Shawn Kemp and Gary Payton - had won a team record 64 games that year and would win two more in the Finals before falling in 6.

The next two season the Bulls would win 69 and 62 games respectively. Each season resulted in a six game Finals defeat of the Utah Jazz of Karl Malone and John Stockton. After the 1998 season, Jordan retired for the second time and the Bulls entered into a rebuilding period from which they've recently begun to emerge.

Some of the great players to have played for the Bulls are:

  • Bob Boozer (1967-69)

  • Elton Brand (2000-01)

  • Bill Cartwright (1989-1994)

  • Quintin Dailey (1983-86)

  • George Gervin (1986) Hall of Famer

  • Artis Gilmore (1977-1984, 1987)

  • Ben Gordon (2005-)

  • Horace Grant (1988-1994)

  • Luol Deng (2005-)

  • Ron Harper (1995-1999)

  • Clem Haskins (1968-1970)

  • Kirk Hinrich (2004-)

  • Mickey Johnson (1975-79)

  • Michael Jordan (1985-1993, 1995-98) Hall of Famer

  • Bob Love (1969-1976)

  • Scottie Pippen (1988-1998, 2004)

  • Robert Parish (1997) Hall of Famer

  • Guy Rodgers (1967-68)

  • Dennis Rodman (1996-98)

  • Cazzie Russel (1978)

  • Jerry Sloan (1967-1976)

  • Reggie Theus (1979-1983)

  • Nate Thurmond (1975-76) Hall of Famer

  • Chet Walker (1970-1975)

  • Orland Woolridge (1982-86)

The design of the Chicago Bulls Fleece: Allover fabric consists of #46 jerseys, basketballs, blue backboards, basketballs swishing through nets, the Bulls' logo and their mascot: Benny the Bull over a black and red background. The print also includes the NBA's logo.

This Chicago Bulls Fleece: Allover fabric is licensed by the NBA and is for individual consumption. Any other use of this NBA fleece fabric is prohibited and illegal. The Chicago Bulls fleece fabric is not suitable for children's sleepwear.

Product Tags

Other people marked this product with these tags:

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.

© 2017 J&O Fabrics. All Rights Reserved.