You have no items in your shopping cart.




Profile Informations

Login Data

or login

First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 16 or less characters!
Passwords are not same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please check the captcha form!

More Views

Boston Celtics Fleece: Square

SKU: nbaf0001

Width: 60 inches

Content: 100% Polyester

Background: Green/Tan

Order minimum: 1

Availability: Out of stock

Special Price $10.98

Regular Price: $15.00
YOU SAVE $4.02 per yard


The Boston Celtics are one of th

The Boston Celtics are one of the most successful franchises in all of sports, having won 16 NBA championships since the 1957 season. The foundation for their early success was placed in the 1940's with the acquisition of head coach Red Auerbach. With the addition of future Hall of Famers Bob Cousy in 1950, Bill Russell, K.C. Jones and Tom Heinsohn in 1956, and Sam Jones in 1957. John Havlicek was added to the team in 1962.

After loosing to the Bob Pettit-led Atlanta Hawks in the 1958 Finals, the Celtics began their legendary run of eight consecutive championships between 1959 and 1966. After losing to the remarkable 1967 Philadelphia 76ers led by Wilt Chamberlain, Hal Greer, Chet Walker and Billy Cunningham, the Celtics would close out the decade by winning their 10th and 11th championships in 13 years.

During this run they defeated teams led by such great players as:

Bob Pettit (Atlanta Hawks 1960, 1961)

Elgin Baylor (Minneapolis/Los Angeles Lakers 1959, 1962, 1963, 1965, 1966, 1968, 1969)

Wilt Chamberlain (San Francisco Warriors 1964, Los Angeles Lakers 1969)

Rick Barry (San Francisco Warriors 1967)

Jerry West (Los Angeles Lakers 1968, 1969)

Gail Goodrich (Los Angeles Lakers 1968)

Nate Thurmond (San Francisco Warriors 1964, 1967)

The Boston Celtics won two more championships in 1974 and 1976, led by John Havlicek, Dave Cowens, JoJo White and Paul Silas. In the 1978 draft, Larry Bird was selected 6th overall and would become the foundation for the next Celtics dynasty.

After loosing the 1980 Conference Finals to Julius Erving and the 76ers, Boston won their 14th championship in 1981 by defeating the Moses Malone and Calvin Murphy-led Houston Rockets. Boston would win their 15th and 16th championships in the 1984 and 1986 seasons by defeating Magic Johnson's Los Angeles Lakers and Hakeem Olajuwon's Houston Rockets. During the 1980's the Celtics won 60 or more games six times.

The Boston Celtics have appeared in and won more NBA Finals series than any other team:

1956-57: Won 4-3 over St. Louis Hawks

1957-58: Lost 2-4 to St. Louis Hawks

1958-59: Won 4-0 over Minneapolis Lakers

1959-60: Won 4-3 over St. Louis Hawks

1960-61: Won 4-1 over St Louis Hawks

1961-62: Won 4-3 over Los Angeles Lakers

1962-63: Won 4-2 over Los Angeles Lakers

1963-64: Won 4-1 over San Francisco Warriors

1964-65: Won 4-1 over Los Angeles Lakers

1965-66: Won 4-3 over Los Angeles Lakers

1967-68: Won 4-2 over Los Angeles Lakers

1968-69: Won 4-3 over Los Angeles Lakers

1973-74: Won 4-3 over Milwaukee Bucks

1975-76: Won 4-2 over Phoenix Suns

1980-81: Won 4-2 over Houston Rockets

1983-84: Won 4-3 over Los Angeles Lakers

1984-85: Lost 4-2 to Los Angeles Lakers

1985-86: Won 4-2 over Houston Rockets

1986-87: Lost 4-2 to Los Angeles Lakers

Many of the greatest players in the history of the NBA have at one time or another played for the Celtics:


  • Bob Cousy (1951-1963) Hall of Famer

  • Ed "Easy Ed" MacAuley (1951-56) Hall of Famer

  • Andy Phillip (1957-58) Hall of Famer

  • Frank Ramsey (1955-1964) Hall of Famer

  • Arnie Risen (1956-58) Hall of Famer

  • Bill Sharman (1952-1961) Hall of Famer


  • John "Hondo" Havlicek (1963-1978) Hall of Famer

  • Tom "Ack-Ack" Heinsohn (1957-1965) Hall of Famer

  • Bailey Howell (1967-1970) Hall of Famer

  • K.C. Jones (1959-1967) Hall of Famer

  • Clyde Lovellette (1963-64) Hall of Famer

  • Willie Naulls (1964-66)

  • Sam Jones (1958-1969) Hall of Famer

  • Bill Russell (1957-1969) Hall of Famer


  • Dave Bing (1978) Hall of Famer

  • Dave Cowens (1971-1980) Hall of Famer

  • Bob MacAdoo (1978) Hall of Famer

  • Don Nelson (1966-1976)

  • Charlie Scott (1976-77)

  • Paul Silas (1973-76)

  • Paul Westphal (1973-75)

  • Sidney Wicks (1977-78)

  • Jo Jo White (1970-78)


  • Danny Ainge (1982-88)

  • Nate "Tiny" Archibald (1979-1983) Hall of Famer

  • Larry Bird (1980-1992) Hall of Famer

  • Artis Gilmore (1988)

  • Dennis Johnson (1984-1990)

  • Pete "Pistol Pete" Maravich (1980) Hall of Famer

  • Kevin McHale (1981-1993) Hall of Famer

  • Cedric Maxwell (1978-1985)

  • Robert Parish (1981-1994) Hall of Famer

  • Bill Walton (1986-87) Hall of Famer

1990's and 2000's

  • Ricky Davis (2004-06)

  • Al Jefferson (2005-)

  • Reggie Lewis (1988-1993)

  • Xavier McDaniel (1993-95)

  • Gary Payton (2005)

  • Paul Pierce (1999-)

  • Wally Szczerbiak (2006-)

  • Antoine Walker (1997-2003)

  • Dominique Wilkins (1995) Hall of Famer

The pattern of our Boston Celtics Fleece: Sqaure consists #46 jerseys, basketballs, basketballs swishing through nets, blue backboards, clovers, the Celtics' logo and their mascot: Lucky the Leprechaun, all over a tan and green background. The print also includes the NBA's logo.

This Boston Celtics Fleece: Square fabric is licensed by the NBA and is for individual consumption. Any other use of this NBA fleece fabric is prohibited and illegal. The Boston Celtics fleece fabric is not suitable for children's sleepwear.

Product Tags

Other people marked this product with these tags:

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.

© 2017 J&O Fabrics. All Rights Reserved.