0 Items $0.00 | Shopping Cart | Details
Questions or Assistance
give us a call 8-6 ET
or email us at
[email protected]

Dallas Mavericks Fabric Cotton

Product ID: nba00016
Dallas Mavericks Fabric Cotton

Product has been discontinued and is no longer in stock.  Below are new patterns much like the product you were interested in. Thanks for your understanding.
Width: 45 inches
Content: 100% Cotton
Background: Blue/Gray
Price: $8.98

Dallas had been home to a professional basketball team before the Mavericks arrive in 1980; the Chaparrals had been an ABA team stationed in Dallas until 1973, before they moved to San Antonio and became the Spurs.

In only their fourth season the Mavericks made it to the playoffs behind the play of the potent offensive trio of Mark Aguirre, Jay Vincent and Rolando Blackman. Before the season began, the Mavericks had made two promising selections in the 1983 draft, picking Dale Ellis at the 9th spot and Derek Harper at the 11th. While Dale Ellis would go on to star with the Seattle Supersonics, Derek Harper became a staple of the team for a decade.

The mid to late 1980's would be a very competitive time for the Mavericks as they made the postseason 6 times in the 7 seasons between 1984 and 1990. The highlight of this period was their trip to the Western Conference Finals, where they took the Lakers to 7 games before falling to Magic Johnson and James Worthy.

After the Mavericks' 1990 playoffs appearance, it would take them 10 long years to make it back to the postseason. Even the addition of the "Three J's" Jim Jackson, Jamal Mashburn and Jason Kidd couldn't reverse the Mavericks slide.

Starting in 2001, the Mavericks began ascending in the Western Conference with the high-powered offensive philosophy of coach Don Nelson. Led by trio of Dirk Nowitzki, Michael Finley and Steve Nash the Mavericks were back in the playoffs from 2001 to 2004. After the departure of Steve Nash after the 2003-04 season, the Mavericks continued apace making the playoffs again in 2005. The 2006 playoffs saw the furthest advance of the Mavericks since their inception, as they made it to the NBA Finals where they fell in 6 games to the Miami Heat of Shaquille O'Neal and Dwayne Wade.

The Dallas Mavericks have had various notable players, among them:

  • Mark Aguirre (1982-88)

  • Rolando Blackman (1982-1992)

  • Adrian Dantley (1989-1990)

  • Brad Davis (1981-1992)

  • Alex English (1991) Hall of Famer

  • Michael Finley (1997-2005)

  • Derek Harper (1984-1993)

  • Josh Howard (2004-)

  • Jim Jackson (1993-96)

  • Antawn Jamison (2004)

  • Jason Kidd (1995-96)

  • Jamal Mashburn (1994-96)

  • Steve Nash (1999-2004)

  • Dirk Nowitzki (1999-)

  • Sam Perkins (1985-1990)

  • Dennis Rodman (2000)

  • Jerry Stackhouse (2005)

  • Jason Terry (2005-)

  • Jay Vincent (1982-86)

  • Antoine Walker (2004)

The design of the Dallas Mavericks NBA fabric is composed of blue and gray squares. Within the squares are jerseys, basketballs and the Mavericks' logo.

This Dallas Mavericks novelty fabric is licensed by the NBA and is for individual consumption. Any other use of this NBA fabric is prohibited and illegal. The Dallas Mavericks cotton fabric is not suitable for children's sleepwear.