0 Items $0.00 | Shopping Cart | Details
Questions or Assistance
give us a call 8-6 ET
or email us at
[email protected]

Oklahoma Sooners Flannel: Allover

Product ID: ctf00038
Oklahoma Sooners Flannel: Allover

Product has been discontinued and is no longer in stock.  Below are new patterns much like the product you were interested in. Thanks for your understanding.
Width: 45 inches
Content: 100% Cotton
Background: Maroon
Price: $8.98
Wisconsin Badgers Flannel: Allover
Wisconsin Badgers Flannel: Allover
Product ID: ctf00024
Compare at: $14.98
$9.98 per yard
Estimated Arrival: No ETA
Out of Stock
Sitting in the Great Plains east of the Rocky Mountains is Norman, Oklahoma, home to University of Oklahoma Sooners. Right in the heart of Big Twelve country, the Sooners have staked out a place as one of the great college sports programs in the. Despite the University's athletics successes in softball, men's gymnastics and baseball, Oklahoma will always be associated with its powerhouse football program.


Part of the mystique of the University of Oklahoma are its rivalries with other programs, especially in football. One of these rivalries is with the Texas Longhorns known as the "Red River Shootout". Throughout its history the game has often had implications for the national championship game. It has also featured many players who would go on to greater fame in the NFL. Texas currently leads this legendary rivalry 57-40-5.

Furthermore, the Sooners also have a great rivalry with another traditional Big Twelve power: the Nebraska Cornhuskers. The Sooner also have an important multi-sport rivalry with the Oklahoma State Cowboys known as the "Bedlam Series".

The Oklahoma Sooner have been one of the titans of college football since the 1920s. Among the Sooners' many achievements are 40 conference championships and seven national championships.

The Oklahoma Sooners' recognized national championships:

  • 1950

  • 1955

  • 1956

  • 1974

  • 1975

  • 1985

  • 2000

Besides the above, the NCAA's official records recognize the Sooners as national champions in:

  • 1949

  • 1953

  • 1957

  • 1967

  • 1973

  • 1978

  • 1980

  • 1986

Among the great figures that helped establish and maintain the traditions of excellence at OSU are the coaches Bennie Owen, Bud Wilkinson, Barry Switzer and Bob Stoops. In the College Football Hall of Fame, there are five coaches that spent at least a portion of their careers with Oklahoma:

  • Bennie Owen: 1905-1926, Record: 122-54-16

  • Lawrence "Biff" Jones: 1935-1936, Record: 9-6-3

  • Jim Tatum: 1946, Record: 8-3

  • Bud Wilkinson: 1947-1963, Record: 145-29-4

  • Barry Switzer: 1973-1989, Record: 157-29-4

Many of Oklahoma's players have received awards:

Heisman Trophy

  • Billy Vessels - 1952

  • Steve Owens - 1969

  • Billy Simms - 1978

  • Jason White - 2003

Maxwell Award (Most outstanding collegiate football player, , adjudged by a panel of sportscasters, sportswriters, and National Collegiate Athletic Association head coaches and the membership of the Maxwell Football Club)

  • Tommy MacDonald - 1956

  • Jason White - 2004

Walter Camp Award (Most outstanding collegiate football player, adjudged by a group of National Collegiate Athletic Association Division I-A head coaches and sports information directors)

  • Steve Owens - 1969

  • Billy Simms - 1978

  • Josh Heupel - 2000

Outland Trophy (Most outstanding interior lineman - offense or defense)

  • Jim Weatherall - 1951

  • J. D. Roberts - 1953

  • Lee Roy Selmon - 1975

  • Greg Roberts - 1978

  • Jammal Brown - 2004

Lombardi Award (Most outstanding lineman - defense or offense - or linebacker)

  • Lee Roy Selmon - 1975

  • Tony Casillas - 1985

  • Tommie Harris - 2003

Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award (Most outstanding senior quarterback)

  • Jason White - 2004

Davey O'Brien Award (Most outstanding quarterback adjudged by the Davey O'Brien Foundation)

  • Jason White - 2003, 2004

Bronko Nagurski Trophy (Most outstanding defensive player adjudged by the membership of the Football Writers Association of America)

  • Roy Williams - 2001

  • Derrick Strait - 2003

Dick Butkus Award (Most outstanding linebacker)

  • Brian Bosworth - 1985, 1986

  • Rocky Calmus - 2001

  • Teddy Lehman - 2003

Jim Thorpe Award (Most outstanding defensive back)

  • Rickey Dixon - 1987

  • Roy Williams - 2000

  • Derrick Strait - 2003

Bednarik Award (Most outstanding defensive player adjudged by the Maxwell Football Club)

Teddy Lehman - 2003

Mosi Tatupu Award (Special Teams player of the year)

J. D. Thatcher - 2000

The Oklahoma Sooners have also won national championships in baseball, wrestling, softball and men's gymnastics.

The design of the Oklahoma Sooners Flannel: Allover - Crimson consists of the University's OU logo, football helmets, basketballs swishing through nets, the covered wagon logo and the words "Boomer Sooner" over a crimson background.

The Oklahoma Sooners Flannel: Allover - Crimson is not suitable for children's sleepwear. All patterns have been licensed by the University of Oklahoma and are for individual consumption only. Any other use of the Oklahoma Sooners Flannel: Allover - Crimson is prohibited and illegal.