0 Items $0.00 | Shopping Cart | Details
Questions or Assistance
give us a call 8-6 ET
or email us at
[email protected]

Texas A&M Aggies Fabric: Logo Large

Product ID: col00007
Texas A&M Aggies Fabric: Logo Large

Product has been discontinued and is no longer in stock.  Below are new patterns much like the product you were interested in. Thanks for your understanding.
Width: 45 inches
Content: 100% Cotton
Background: White
Price: $6.98
Texas A&M is a tradition rich university with a ferociously loyal student following. During the days of football coach Dana X. Bible, a student from the stands was called on to fill in for a player injured during a game. Although he didn't play, the student's willingness to don the uniform gave rise to the tradition of the student body being known as the 12th Man.


Throughout the athletics program's history, the 12th Man has had a lot to cheer about. As of 2006, the Aggies have won over 100 conference regular season and tournament championships, as well as 12 national titles in various sports.

Out of all the University's sports programs, the football program has been the most impressive. Founded in 1894, the Aggies have won 18 Southwest Conference championships, one Big Twelve Conference championship and two national titles (one in 1939 and one retroactively rewarded for 1919). Various coaching greats have made their way through College Station including Dana X. Bible, Matty Bell, Paul "Bear" Bryant and Gene Stallings, all of whom would go on to greater success elsewhere.

Four of the Aggies' coaches have gone on to the College Football Hall of Fame:

  • Dana X. Bible: Coached A&M from 1917, 1919-1928

  • Madison A. "Matty" Bell: Coached A&M from 1929-1933

  • Homer H. Norton: Coached A&M from 1934-1947

  • Paul "Bear" Bryant: Coached A&M from 1954-1957

Another part of Aggies' lore involves the story of the Junction Boys. This was a 10 day summer football camp held by Bear Bryant in 1954. The football team was reduced to a few dozen players by the time the camp was over, and has since provided inspiration for a book and a film.

The Texas A&M Aggies' conference championships:

  • 1917

  • 1919

  • 1921

  • 1925

  • 1927

  • 1939

  • 1940

  • 1941

  • 1956

  • 1967

  • 1975

  • 1985

  • 1986

  • 1987

  • 1991

  • 1992

  • 1993

  • 1998

The Aggies' individual award winners:

Heisman Trophy

  • John David Crow - 1957

Chuck Bednarik Award (Most outstanding defensive player adjudged by the Maxwell Football Club)

  • Dat Nguyen - 1998

Lombardi Award (Most outstanding lineman or linebacker)

  • Dat Nguyen - 1998

The design of the Texas A&M Aggies Fabric: Logo Large consists of the University's logos over a white background.

The Texas A&M Aggies Fabric: Logo Large fabric is not suitable for children's sleepwear. All patterns have been licensed by Texas A&M University and are for individual consumption only. Any other use of the Texas A&M Aggies Fabric: Logo Large fabric is prohibited and illegal.