0 Items $0.00 | Shopping Cart | Details
Questions or Assistance
give us a call 8-6 ET
or email us at
[email protected]

Texas Longhorns Warrior Panel Fleece

Product ID: cof34540
Texas Longhorns Warrior Panel Fleece

Width: 60 inches
Content: 100% Polyester
Background: Multi
Repeat: 52 7/8 H
Order Minimum: 1
Panels Available: 1
Price: $1.99 Per 60" wide by 48" long panel

Share This
 Tell A Friend
Continue Shopping Add to Wish List

As a member of the Big 12 Conference, football is the biggest sport at the University. Under coaches Darrell Royal and Mack Brown, it has been expected that the Longhorns will appear in the end-of-season polls and big bowl games. Among the reasons for the Longhorns' history of football success are the coaches to have guided the team. The early history of the Longhorns' football teams was characterized by frequent changes in head coach. However, beginning with the hiring of Dana Bible in1937, the Longhorns' had found the first in a long line of successful coaches. Although his first three season at the helm were markedly unspectacular, by 1940 Texas had returned to its winning ways. In ten years as coach, Dana Bible guided the Longhorns to a record of 63-31-3 and five top 25 finishes in the polls.

Following Bible's retirement, the Longhorns hired Blair Cherry. In four seasons (1947-1950), he led the Longhorns to a 32-10-1 record and a top five ranking in two of his seasons. Nevertheless, in 1950 he also retired.

Cherry's successor was Ed Price, who remained at Texas from 1951 until 1956. In his six seasons as coach, Texas went 33-27-1.

In 1957, Texas hired Darrell K. Royal to be the next football coach, and in him found the man that would lead the program to some of its greatest achievements. In his 20 years as coach of the Longhorns, Royal compiled a record of 167-45-5. With Royal at the helm, Texas won three national championships (1963, 1969, 1970), 11 Southwest Conference championships and played in 16 bowl games.

Following Royal was Fred Akers. In his 10 seasons in Austin, he compiled a record of 86-32-1, two conference championships and 9 straight bowl game appearances. Despite his success, Akers was unable to live up to the standard of his predecessor and he left following the 1986 season to coach Purdue.

The Longhorns' next head coach was David McWilliams, who lasted only five seasons in Austin (1987-1991). The Longhorns struggled during this time, as they had only two winning seasons, one conference championship (1990) and two bowl game appearances.

John Mackovic succeeded McWilliams in 1992. In his six seasons at Texas, he compiled a record of 41-28-2, to go along with three conference championships and three bowl game appearances.

After Mackovic, Texas hired Mack Brown away from North Carolina as coach. Now in his tenth season with Texas, Brown has set a high standard of performance at the University. As of 2007, he has guided the Longhorns to a 102-25 record, ten straight bowl appearances, one conference title and a national championship (2005).

Overall, the Texas Longhorns have won 29 conference titles and 4 national championships in college football.

The Conference Championships:

  • 1913

  • 1914

  • 1920

  • 1928

  • 1930

  • 1942

  • 1943

  • 1945

  • 1950

  • 1952

  • 1953

  • 1959

  • 1961

  • 1962

  • 1963

  • 1968

  • 1969

  • 1970

  • 1971

  • 1972

  • 1973

  • 1975

  • 1977

  • 1983

  • 1990

  • 1994

  • 1995

  • 1996

  • 2005

The National Championships:

  • 1963

  • 1969

  • 1970

  • 2005

The Texas Longhorns' Individual Award Winners:

Heisman Trophy (Most outstanding collegiate football player)

  • Earl Campbell - 1977

  • Ricky Williams - 1998

Maxwell Award (Most outstanding collegiate football player, , adjudged by a panel of sportscasters, sportswriters, and National Collegiate Athletic Association head coaches and the membership of the Maxwell Football Club)

  • Tommy Nobis - 1965

  • Ricky Williams - 1998

  • Vince Young - 2005

Walter Camp Award (Most outstanding collegiate football player, adjudged by a group of National Collegiate Athletic Association Division I-A head coaches and sports information directors)

  • Ricky Williams - 1998

Outland Trophy (Most outstanding interior lineman)

  • Scott Appleton - 1963

  • Tommy Nobis - 1965

  • Brad Shearer - 1977

Lombardi Award (Most outstanding lineman - defensive or offensive - or linebacker)

  • Kenneth Sims - 1981

  • Tony Degrate - 1984

Davey O'Brien Award (Most outstanding quarterback adjudged by the Davey O'Brien Foundation)

  • Vince Young - 2005

Dick Butkus Award (Most outstanding linebacker)

  • Derrick Johnson - 2004

Jim Thorpe Award (Most outstanding defensive back)

  • Michael Huff - 2005

  • Aaron Ross - 2006

Doak Walker Award (Most outstanding running back)

  • Ricky Williams - 1997

  • Ricky Williams - 1998

  • Cedric Benson - 2004

In addition to its legendary football program, Texas also fields one of the greatest baseball programs in the NCAA. The Longhorns have won six national championships in baseball: 1949, 1950, 1975, 1983, 2002 and 2005.
Printed on a thick and warm 100% polyester fleece and carrying a panel size of 60" x 48", our Texas Warrior Panel Fleece features a larger than life #1 Longhorns player as he takes to the field under the bright lights and impending storms to take his team to the big win game night! Features extra large football and helmet too.
Coordinate Texas  Warrior Panel Fleece with other collegiate fleece fabric or cottons to make cool wall hangings or no-sew-fleece-throws and pillows.
* Note:
-Railroaded image stands 52" tall. 
-Color palate includes: rust, gray, royal blue, white, evergreen, black

-The Texas Warrior Panel Fleece fabric is not suitable for children's sleepwear. All patterns have been licensed by University of Texas and are for individual consumption only. Any other use of the Texas Warrior Panel Fleece fabric is prohibited and illegal.

Product Reviews Add New Review