0 Items $0.00 | Shopping Cart | Details
Questions or Assistance
give us a call 8-6 ET
or email us at
[email protected]

Nebraska Cornhuskers Fleece: Allover

Product ID: cof00086
Nebraska Cornhuskers Fleece: Allover

Width: 60 inches
Content: 100% Polyester
Background: Red
Order Minimum: 1
Yards Available: 1
Compare At: $15.00   YOU SAVE $13.01 per yard
Price: $1.99 Per Yard

Share This
 Tell A Friend
Continue Shopping Add to Wish List
The Nebraska Cornhuskers stand as one of the great NCAA football programs. Since the program began playing competitively in 1890, it has claimed 46 conference championships and 5 national championships.


Just as with many other schools, Nebraska's football program is associated with a particular coach - in this case Tom Osborne - that came to be identified with the University. During his 25 year tenure from 1973-1997, the Cornhuskers compiled a 255-49-3 record and won three national championships.

Before Tom Osborne, the Cornhuskers had another legendary coach in Bob Devaney. He joined Nebraska in 1962, and in his 11 years the Cornhuskers compiled a 101-20-2 record with two national championships.

Nebraska is one of only four NCAA football programs to have reached 800 wins, the others being Texas, Michigan and Notre Dame.

Among the great players to have suited up for Nebraska are the following:

Heisman Trophy

  • Johnny Rodgers - 1972

  • Mike Rozier - 1983

  • Eric Crouch - 2001

Maxwell Award (Most outstanding collegiate football player, adjudged by a panel of sportscasters, sportswriters, and National Collegiate Athletic Association head coaches and the membership of the Maxwell Football Club)

  • Mike Rozier - 1983

Walter Camp Award (Most outstanding collegiate football player, adjudged by a group of National Collegiate Athletic Association Division I-A head coaches and sports information directors)

  • Johnny Rodgers - 1972

  • Mike Rozier - 1983

  • Eric Crouch - 2001

Dave Rimington Trophy (Most outstanding center)

  • Dominic Raiola - 2000

Davey O'Brien Award (Most outstanding quarterback adjudged by the Davey O'Brien Foundation)

  • Eric Crouch - 2001

Dick Butkus Award

  • Trev Alberts - 1993

Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award

  • Tommie Frazier - 1995

Lombardi Award

  • Rich Glover - 1972

  • Dave Rimington - 1982

  • Dean Steinkuhler - 1983

  • Grant Wistrom - 1997

Outland Trophy

  • Larry Jacobson - 1971

  • Rich Glover - 1972

  • Dave Rimington - 1981, 1982

  • Dean Steinkuhler - 1983

  • Will Shields - 1992

  • Zach Wiegert - 1994

  • Aaron Taylor - 1997

The design of the Nebraska Cornhuskers Fleece: Allover is composed of the University's logos, football helmets, basketballs swishing through nets, the Blackshirts' logo and the Lil' Red mascot over a red background.

The Nebraska Cornhuskers Fleece: Allover is not suitable for children's sleepwear. All patterns have been licensed by University of Nebraska and are for individual consumption only. Any other use of the Nebraska Cornhuskers Fleece: Allover is prohibited and illegal.

Product Reviews Add New Review