0 Items $0.00 | Shopping Cart | Details
Questions or Assistance
give us a call 8-6 ET
or email us at
[email protected]

Florida State Seminoles Fleece: Argyle

Product ID: cof000215
Florida State Seminoles Fleece: Argyle

Product has been discontinued and is no longer in stock.  Below are new patterns much like the product you were interested in. Thanks for your understanding.
Width: 60 inches
Content: 100% Polyester
Background: Yellow/Burgundy
Repeat: 12 1/2 H, 12 1/2 V
Price: $10.98
Texas Longhorns Fleece: Logo Panel
Texas Longhorns Fleece: Logo Panel
Product ID: cof000206
Panels Available: 2
$14.98 per panel
The Florida State Seminoles are one of the premier athletics programs in the ACC. Throughout the years, the Seminoles have won 11 national championships in various sports.


The Florida State Seminoles have a particularly outstanding football program. The story of the ascendance of Florida State football goes back to the hiring of Bobby Bowden as head football coach in 1976. Under Bowden, the Seminoles have had only one losing season (1976) and have become one of the most recognizable college football programs in the nation.

The Seminoles came into their own particularly upon joining the ACC in 1991. During the 1990's, the Seminoles compiled an 89% winning percentage and played in five national championship games, winning in 1993 and 1999. Between 1987 and 2000, the Seminoles set an NCAA record by finishing in the top five of the final Associated Press poll all fourteen years. The Seminoles also hold the record for most consecutive bowl victories with 11 between 1985 and 1995. Florida State has also won 12 ACC Conference Titles.

Florida State's Conference Titles:

Dixie Conference:

1948, 1949, 1950

Atlantic Coast Conference:

1992, 1993, 1994, 1995, 1996, 1997, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2002, 2003, 2005

Heisman Trophy

Charlie Ward - 1993

Chris Weinke - 2000

Maxwell Award (Player of the Year as adjudged by a panel of sportscasters, sportswriters, and NCAA Division I-A head coaches and the membership of the Maxwell Football Club)

Charlie Ward - 1993

Walter Camp Award (Player of the Year as adjudged by NCAA Division I-A head coaches and sports information directors)

Charlie Ward - 1993

Davey O'Brien Award (Most outstanding quarterback as adjudged by the Davey O'Brien Foundation)

Charlie Ward - 1993

Chris Weinke - 2000

Dick Butkus Award (Most outstanding linebacker)

Paul McGowan - 1987

Marvin Jones - 1992

Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award (Most outstanding senior quarterback)

Casey Weldon - 1991

Charlie Ward - 1993

Chris Weinke - 2000

Jim Thorpe Award (Most outstanding defensive back)

Deion Sanders - 1988

Terrell Buckley - 1991

Lombardi Award (Most outstanding lineman or linebacker)

Marvin Jones - 1992

Jamal Reynolds - 2000

Lou Groza Award (Most outstanding place kicker)

Sebastian Janikowski - 1998, 1999

The Seminoles also field a highly successful baseball program. FSU has been to 18 College World Series and has appeared in the national championship final on three occasions.

The design of the Florida State Seminoles Fleece: Argyle consists of the team's FS logo over a yellow and blue argyle background intersected by white lines.

The Florida State Seminoles Fleece: Argyle is a great polar fleece fabric to use for quilts, shirts, jackets, coat linings, carrying bags, bed sheets, bedspreads, blankets, pet clothing and more.

Our Florida State Seminoles Fleece: Argyle is soft, it dries quickly and it still insulates when wet. Since it is also lightweight, you’ll perspire less when active, making this NCAA fleece the perfect fabric for winter sports. Hats, gloves, linings, robes and slippers are other ideal uses for the Florida State Seminoles Fleece: Argyle.