0 Items $0.00 | Shopping Cart | Details

Wisconsin Badgers Fleece: Argyle

Product ID: cof000213
Wisconsin Badgers Fleece: Argyle

Product has been discontinued and is no longer in stock.  Below are new patterns much like the product you were interested in. Thanks for your understanding.
Width: 60 inches
Content: 100% Polyester
Background: Red/White
Repeat: 12 1/2 H, 13 V
Price: $11.98
Texas Longhorns Fleece: Logo Panel
Texas Longhorns Fleece: Logo Panel
Product ID: cof000206
Panels Available: 2
$14.98 per panel
Madison, Wisconsin is known as the "City of Four Lakes", comprising Lake Mendota, Lake Monona, Lake Waubesa and Lake Kegonsa. Madison is also home to a university with an excellent tradition in athletics: the University of Wisconsin-Madison.


In recent years, the Badgers' football squad has become the most prominent varsity team on campus. Under coach Barry Alvarez, the Badgers became one of the elite schools in the Big Ten. Under his guidance, Wisconsin went 1118-73-4, won three conference titles, and went 8-3 in bowl games. The eight bowl wins include three Rose Bowl victories. Among Alvarez's achievements at Wisconsin are the distinction of being the only Big Ten coach to win consecutive Rose Bowls, one of only six coaches in history to win at least three Rose Bowls, and of all coaches with three or more Rose Bowl appearances, Alvarez is one of only two to go undefeated (the other being USC's John Robinson).

The Badgers' Big Ten Championships

  • 1896

  • 1897

  • 1901

  • 1906

  • 1912

  • 1952

  • 1959

  • 1962

  • 1993

  • 1998

  • 1999

Heisman Trophy (Most outstanding collegiate football player)

  • Alan Ameche - 1954

  • Ron Dayne - 1999

Maxwell Award (Most outstanding collegiate football player, , adjudged by a panel of sportscasters, sportswriters, and National Collegiate Athletic Association head coaches and the membership of the Maxwell Football Club)

  • Ron Dayne - 1999

Walter Camp Award (Most outstanding collegiate football player, adjudged by a group of National Collegiate Athletic Association Division I-A head coaches and sports information directors)

  • Alan Ameche - 1953

  • Ron Dayne - 1999

Doak Walker Award (Most outstanding running back)

  • Ron Dayne - 1999

Outland Trophy (Most outstanding interior lineman - offense or defense)

  • Joe Thomas - 2006

Ray Guy Award (Most outstanding punter)

  • Kevin Stemke

Jim Thorpe Award (Most outstanding defensive back)

  • Jamar Fletcher

The Badgers in the College Football Hall of Fame:

  • Alan Ameche

  • Marty Below

  • Bob Butler

  • Pat Harder

  • Elroy Hirsch

  • George Little

  • Pat O'Dea

  • Pat Richter

  • Dave Schreiner

The Badgers in the Pro Football Hall of Fame:

  • Arnie Herber

  • Elroy Hirsch

  • Mike Webster

The Badgers have a formidable basketball program as well. The story of Wisconsin basketball begins in 1898 under coach Dr. James C. Elsom. In 1907, the Badgers won the first of back-to-back conference titles. Success continued throughout the Walter Meanwell era (1911-1934) with nine more conference titles.

In 1934, former Wisconsin basketball player Harold "Bud" Foster took over as coach, a position he would retain until 1959. Foster led the Badgers to three more conference titles and the 1941 NCAA Championship with a 39-38 win over Washington State. Both Meanwell and Foster are enshrined in the Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame.

The Badgers have also won at least a share of the Big Ten regular season title in 2002 and 2003, under coach Bo Ryan. Under Ryan, the Badgers also won the school's first Big Ten Conference Tournament.

The Badgers basketball coaches:

  • James C. Elsom (1899–1904), Record: 25-14

  • Emmett Angell (1905–1908), Record: 43-15, Conference Titles: 2

  • Haskell Noyes (1909–1911), Record: 26-15

  • Walter Meanwell (1912–1917), Record: 92-9, Conference Titles: 4

  • Guy Lowman (1918–1920), Record: 34-19, Conference Titles: 1

  • Walter Meanwell (1921–1934), Record: 154-90, Conference Titles: 4

  • Bud Foster (1935–1959), Record: 265-267, Conference Titles: 3

  • John Erickson (1960–1968), Record: 100-114

  • John Powless (1969–1976), Record: 88-108

  • Bill Cofield (1977–1982), Record: 63-101

  • Steve Yoder (1983–1992), Record: 128-165

  • Stu Jackson (1993–1994), Record: 32-25

  • Stan Van Gundy (1994–1995), Record: 13-14

  • Dick Bennett (1996–2000), Record: 93-69

  • Brad Soderberg (2000–2001), Record: 16-10

  • Bo Ryan (2001–), Record: 142-55, Conference Titles: 2

The Badgers are a perennial power in men's and women's hockey. The men's team has won national championships in 1973, 1977, 1981, 1983, 1990 and 2006. The women's hockey squad won its first national title in 2006.

As of 2007, Wisconsin's teams have won 26 NCAA national titles:

  • Boxing: 1939, 1942, 1943, 1947, 1948, 1952, 1954, 1956

  • Men's Basketball: 1941

  • Men's Cross Country: 1982, 1983, 1985, 1988, 2005

  • Women's Cross Country: 1984, 1985

  • Men's Ice Hockey: 1973, 1977, 1981, 1983, 1990, 2006

  • Women's Ice Hockey: 2006, 2007

  • Men's Indoor Track & Field: 2007

  • Men's Soccer: 1995

Furthermore, the men's and women's rowing programs have won 27 non-NCAA national titles since 1900.

The design of the Wisconsin Badgers Fleece: Argyle consists of the team's W logo over a white and red argyle background intersected by white lines.

The Wisconsin Badgers Fleece: Argyle is a great polar fleece fabric to use for quilts, shirts, jackets, coat linings, carrying bags, bed sheets, bedspreads, blankets, pet clothing and more.

Our Wisconsin Badgers Fleece: Argyle is soft, it dries quickly and it still insulates when wet. Since it is also lightweight, you’ll perspire less when active, making this NCAA fleece the perfect fabric for winter sports. Hats, gloves, linings, robes and slippers are other ideal uses for the Wisconsin Badgers Fleece: Argyle.